Sandcastles on the Broadwater 4.0 Stars
Click for Map
392 Marine Parade
Labrador QLD 4215
(Gold Coast)
From $119*
package rate per night

Search for Availability

Sandcastles on the Broadwater Reviews



 

We enjoyed the 3brm apartment very much. It was roomy, well set out, had all the extras in the kitchen n bathroom and was in a quiet but accessible area.

Liked: Pretty much everything
Disliked: Out of date menu on fridge
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Couples
I do not recommend this hotel for: Business conference, Young singles, Pet Owners, Older travellers
Date of stay: April 2014

Natasha Blakey - South greenough
10-05-2014
8.1 / 10
Value 9
Rooms 8
Location 8
Cleanliness 8
Check In / Front Desk 8
Service 8
Business Service 8
 

Happy friendly staff. Rooms spotless. Pool and spa clean. Will stay there again. Highly recommend

Liked: as above
Disliked: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Honeymoon, Business conference, Young singles, Couples, Older travellers
Date of stay: February 2014

Graeme beckett - Capri wollongong
02-03-2014
10.0 / 10
Value 10
Rooms 10
Location 10
Cleanliness 10
Check In / Front Desk 10
Service 10
Business Service 10
 

Happy friendly staff. Rooms spotless. Pool and spa clean. Will stay there again. Highly recommend

Liked: as above
Disliked: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Honeymoon, Business conference, Young singles, Couples, Older travellers
Date of stay: February 2014

Graeme beckett - Capri wollongong
02-03-2014
10.0 / 10
Value 10
Rooms 10
Location 10
Cleanliness 10
Check In / Front Desk 10
Service 10
Business Service 10
 

Bets place we have ever stayed on the Gold Coast everything that we needed was available close by

Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with young children, Couples, Older travellers
I do not recommend this hotel for: Families with teenagers, Honeymoon, Young singles
Date of stay: November 2012

Sue Shaw - Darfield
14-12-2012
10.0 / 10
Value 10
Rooms 10
Location 10
Cleanliness 10
Check In / Front Desk 10
Service 10
Business Service 10
 

Excellent accommodation. Perfect for 2 couples.

Liked: Plenty of room. Friendly staff. Location.
Disliked: Stairs to the 3rd floor, but worthwhile
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Couples
I do not recommend this hotel for: Young singles, Older travellers
Date of stay: May 2012

Julenne Borsboom - GRACEMERE
11-06-2012
8.4 / 10
Value 8
Rooms 8
Location 8
Cleanliness 8
Check In / Front Desk 9
Service 9
Business Service 9
 

Enjoyed our time there. Staff were friendly, accommodation was good. Units were a good size & facilities good. Kids enjoyed the pool & the beach was within walking distance.

Liked: Good size units, pool & situated in a good area.
Disliked: No lifts. Carrying luggage up stairs & down was a little hard with kids.
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Young singles, Couples
I do not recommend this hotel for: Pet Owners, Older travellers
Date of stay: April 2012

Anita Aspinall - Maryborough
23-04-2012
8.4 / 10
Value 8
Rooms 8
Location 10
Cleanliness 8
Check In / Front Desk 9
Service 8
Business Service 8
 

great

Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Young singles, Couples
I do not recommend this hotel for: Honeymoon
Date of stay: March 2012

Rebecca Capell - Brookvale
28-03-2012
9.3 / 10
Value 8
Rooms 9
Location 10
Cleanliness 9
Check In / Front Desk 10
Service 10
 

its a great place to stay the pool and spa area is great, but we were on the top floor with 3 kids (1,5 & 9)the stairs were really hard to deal with and i was scared i would slip or fall down the stairs while carrying the baby. next time i would make sure that we were on one of the lower floors. The staff were also really nice and willing to help with any problems.

Liked: pool area
Disliked: stairs
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Couples
Date of stay: October 2011

Taryn Baker - Mt Warren Park
02-11-2011
8.8 / 10
Value 7
Rooms 7
Location 10
Cleanliness 9
Check In / Front Desk 10
Service 10
 

thoroughly enjoyed our stay management were very pleasant and helpful great facilities and location hoping to visit QLD next year all going well, will definitely be re booking to stay at sandcastles on Broadwater

Liked: everything
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Young singles, Couples, Older travellers
Date of stay: September 2011

Kerry Byrne - Pakenham
02-10-2011
10.0 / 10
Value 10
Rooms 10
Location 10
Cleanliness 10
Check In / Front Desk 10
Service 10
 

I would recomend this resort for Families,Couples,Families with Children or Groups Of Friends.Lovely units,Friendly staff.I will be going back..

Liked: Beautiful units,Lovely staff,great facilities,fantastic pool.Great location,not far from anything.
Disliked: The stairs..
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Young singles, Couples, Older travellers
Date of stay: September 2011

Marlene Neuendorf - Bribane
05-09-2011
9.0 / 10
Value 9
Rooms 9
Location 9
Cleanliness 10
Check In / Front Desk 8
Service 9
 

all was good, had a comfy time

Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with young children, Couples, Older travellers
Date of stay: June 2011

Alan Slatcher - Kelso
08-07-2011
7.7 / 10
Value 7
Rooms 8
Location 9
Cleanliness 9
Check In / Front Desk 5
Service 8
Business Service 8
 

Place is looking a bit tired and in need of an upgrade. Hosts were wonderfull though and couldn\'t do enough for us.

Liked: Location
Disliked: Having to haul cases up stairs
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families with young children
I do not recommend this hotel for: Older travellers
Date of stay: May 2011

Richard Breingan - Hamilton
11-06-2011
7.0 / 10
Value 8
Rooms 5
Location 8
Cleanliness 5
Check In / Front Desk 8
Service 8
 

The Sandcastles was a great way to chill and relax.

Liked: Pretty much everything
Disliked: The location - loud traffic at night.
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Honeymoon, Business conference, Young singles, Couples
Date of stay: January 2009

J.Frost - Melbounre
23-02-2011
8.3 / 10
Value 8
Rooms 9
Location 7
Cleanliness 9
Check In / Front Desk 9
Service 8
 

it was amazing. it was cheap and it had lovely features/facilities. i love staying there

Liked: everything
Disliked: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Older travellers
Date of stay: November 2010

-
19-12-2010
9.7 / 10
Value 10
Rooms 8
Location 10
Cleanliness 10
Check In / Front Desk 10
Service 10
Business Service 10
 

very comfortable for families

Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with young children, Older travellers
I do not recommend this hotel for: Young singles
Date of stay: January 2010

Josie Smith - Innisfail
26-01-2010
9.0 / 10
Value 9
Rooms 9
Location 10
Cleanliness 8
Check In / Front Desk 9
Service 9
Business Service 9
 

We had a lovely stay, and enjoyed all of the emenities. Family that live there joined us and the Grandies stayed a couple of nights, with us. thankyou for making our stay perfect. Especially your honesty in returning our bus fare money to the amusement parks because we couldnt go because of the storm. we will certainly recommend your establisment to everyone we know in NZ. Thanks again

Liked: Loved it, we will always stay with you on our visits to gold coast
Disliked: Nothing to be said / clean and tidy
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Honeymoon, Business conference, Young singles, Couples, Pet Owners, Older travellers
Date of stay: May 2009

Kathy Vann @ Joy Potaka-England - Napier / New Zealand
08-01-2010
10.0 / 10
Value 10
Rooms 10
Location 10
Cleanliness 10
Check In / Front Desk 10
Service 10
Business Service 10
 

Great location, close to theme parks, surfers and the beach. A car is useful at this hotel as there are no decent restaurants within walking distance.

Liked: pool, playgrounds across the road, self-contained accomodation
Disliked: Beds and pillows were hard, apartments are not serviced daily.
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children
I do not recommend this hotel for: Honeymoon, Young singles, Pet Owners, Older travellers
Date of stay: October 2009

Fiona Calleja - Hendon
13-11-2009
6.3 / 10
Value 7
Rooms 9
Location 5
Cleanliness 9
Check In / Front Desk 8
Service 1
Business Service 5
 

We really enjoyed the stay,we had 17 people staying there,so we had 4 apartments and you made it possibly for all of us to stay in the same building. Thank you so much.We will be coming back for sure and i will be recommending this place to everyone. Everything is close by and that was perfect.We all cant stop talking about it and how wonderful it was to stay there.

Liked: Apartment,Pool,Spa and B.B.Q area
Disliked: There was no dislikes,all great
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Honeymoon, Young singles, Couples
Date of stay: October 2009

Jill and Brian Rudgley - Salisbury Downs, Adelaide
24-10-2009
10.0 / 10
Value 10
Rooms 10
Location 10
Cleanliness 10
Check In / Front Desk 10
Service 10
Business Service 10
 

Great location and unit layout. Very child friendly - great BBQ area. Only complaints were carpet and curtains in our unit required replacement (dirty and full of holes) and would request a back unit off the main road due to noise of street. Would stay again for sure but probably not in summer as the bedrooms are not air-conditioned. Great stay however and very close to all amenites.

Liked: Unit layout, bbq area, car parking, unit facilities, cleanliness
Disliked: Street noise, carpet and curtains and lack of a/c in bedrooms.
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Couples, Older travellers
Date of stay: September 2009

-
12-10-2009
9.3 / 10
Value 8
Rooms 10
Location 9
Cleanliness 9
Check In / Front Desk 10
Service 10
 

We had a lovely time during out stay.

Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Young singles, Couples, Older travellers
Date of stay: September 2009

Bruce Ryan - Lynbrook
02-10-2009
8.9 / 10
Value 8
Rooms 9
Location 9
Cleanliness 9
Check In / Front Desk 9
Service 9
Business Service 9
 

we enjoyed our stay for 6 days and would stay again and recommend it to friends and family

Liked: yes
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Honeymoon, Business conference, Young singles, Couples, Older travellers
Date of stay: July 2009

Kerri Anne Betros - Toowoomba
03-08-2009
9.3 / 10
Value 8
Rooms 9
Location 9
Cleanliness 10
Check In / Front Desk 10
Service 10
 

Our stay was great, the rooms and spa was great

Liked: spa
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Honeymoon, Young singles, Couples, Older travellers
Date of stay: January 2009

Michael Waples - Koonawarra
22-01-2009
10.0 / 10
Value 10
Rooms 10
Location 10
Cleanliness 10
Check In / Front Desk 10
Service 10
 

loved [email protected]! Had a great time. Thaccommodation was excellent.

Liked: vry much
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children
Date of stay: December 2008

Mary Bambacas - Goodwood
13-01-2009
8.2 / 10
Value 7
Rooms 10
Location 8
Cleanliness 9
Check In / Front Desk 8
Service 7
 

Very enjoyable stay lovely pool/garden area, great for families, spacious living area in room we had, parking a bit tight but OK. Will book with you again sometime.

Liked: As above
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Honeymoon, Business conference, Young singles, Couples, Older travellers
I do not recommend this hotel for: Pet Owners
Date of stay: November 2008

Glenn Parry - Geelong
18-12-2008
10.0 / 10
Value 10
Rooms 10
Location 10
Cleanliness 10
Check In / Front Desk 10
Service 10
Business Service 10
 

Good experience all round

Liked: most things
Disliked: nothing really
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children
I do not recommend this hotel for: Business conference, Young singles, Pet Owners
Date of stay: November 2008

Ross Patterson - Port MacDonnell
08-12-2008
8.3 / 10
Value 8
Rooms 8
Location 9
Cleanliness 9
Check In / Front Desk 8
Service 8
Business Service 8
 

Have great stay, could not fault anything. Staff we fantastic, made bookings for us at the attraction we wanted to go to.

Liked: Location to theme parks & spacious apartments
Disliked: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children
I do not recommend this hotel for: Pet Owners
Date of stay: July 2008

Sue Anderson - Darwin
15-08-2008
10.0 / 10
Value 10
Rooms 10
Location 10
Cleanliness 10
Check In / Front Desk 10
Service 10
Business Service 10
 

Our family really enjoyed our time at Sandcastles however, I was not happy with one of my daughters bed cover. When I folded it down for th enight there was a blood stain on it on the inside, which made me realise they don\'t change th e cover for each new arrivals YUK!!! And our bed had lots of long black hairs on the inside of that, cover GROSS. Everything else was good.

Liked: Yes
Disliked: As mentioned
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Older travellers
I do not recommend this hotel for: Honeymoon, Business conference, Young singles, Pet Owners
Date of stay: April 2008

Shireen Sheehan - PORTLAND
10-05-2008
8.6 / 10
Value 9
Rooms 8
Location 9
Cleanliness 8
Check In / Front Desk 8
Service 9
Business Service 9
 

Good apartments in a good location

Liked: location
Disliked: pool was too cold
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Business conference, Couples
I do not recommend this hotel for: Honeymoon, Young singles, Pet Owners, Older travellers
Date of stay: December 2007

Helen Fay Gilbert - KALLAROO
23-04-2008
8.7 / 10
Value 8
Rooms 8
Location 10
Cleanliness 10
Check In / Front Desk 9
Service 9
Business Service 7
 

Good location near major roads and across the road from the beach, away from the hustle of surfers.

Liked: Location
Disliked: Three bed units on third floor, no lifts
Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with teenagers, Families with young children
I do not recommend this hotel for: Honeymoon, Business conference
Date of stay: January 2008

Amanda Allen - Ferntree Gully
23-04-2008
6.8 / 10
Value 6
Rooms 7
Location 7
Cleanliness 7
Check In / Front Desk 7
 

Great place but disliked all the stairs should have a lift.

Would you recommend this hotel: Yes
I recommend this hotel for: Families, Families with young children
I do not recommend this hotel for: Honeymoon, Business conference, Couples, Older travellers
Date of stay: December 2007

Danny Rabba - Braybrook
23-04-2008
9.7 / 10
Value 10
Rooms 8
Location 10
Cleanliness 10
Check In / Front Desk 10
Service 10
Business Service 10
 

I thought the room was not very spacious in relation to the living area, and the the carpets and some of the furniture was a little tired and in need of replacement, However the hotel facilities where good.

Liked: pool
Disliked: couches
Would you recommend this hotel: No
I recommend this hotel for: Families
Date of stay: January 2008

Penny Rowlands - McLaren Vale
22-04-2008
5.7 / 10
Value 3
Rooms 7
Location 8
Cleanliness 2
Check In / Front Desk 5
Service 7
Business Service 8